Skip to content

Exeter Area Chamber Names Slate of Board Members

The Exeter Area Chamber of Commerce, an organization committed to engaging businesses, organizations and the community to promote local commerce and culture, recently welcomed 2 new board members at their Annual Meeting on Tuesday, August 18th.  

Joining the board are:  Joanna Bramer and Kelly Hutchinson.   

Joanna Bramer is the Owner of Lighthouse Advisory, a consulting service that assists businesses with CFO support, accounting operations, financial statement audits, internal control program execution and documentation, financial improvement, and audit readiness support. 

Kelly Hutchinson is the Vice President, Branch Manager of Kennebunk Savings’ Stratham branch, where she oversees the overall administration and efficiencies of the daily operations of a full service banking branch.  

Elected to serve another three year term were:  Patrick Garrity, Phillips Exeter Academy; Elliot Evans, Edward Jones; and Pearla Phillips, FitBody Transformations.  The complete board also includes officers: George Soderberg (Incoming Chair), Haycreek Hotels; Linda Horne (Incoming Vice Chair), Mary Kay Cosmetics;  Rachael Ela (Past Chair), Cambridge Trust Company; Tim Noonis (Treasurer), Unitil; Peggy Small Porter (Secretary), Richie McFarland Children’s Center; and directors Lisa Keslar, Keslar Insurance;; David Adams, Vapotherm; David Fittro, Exeter Health Resources; Karyn Krause Cumberland, sklawyers; and Keith Lemerise, TASTE Magazine. Honorary members include: Russell Dean, Town of Exeter; Aimee Giagandet, Newmarket Parks & Recreation; Seth Hickey, Stratham Parks & Recreation; and David Ryan, SAU16. 

    “Our goal is to be a dependable lifeline supporting our members and the community,”  said Jennifer Wheeler, president of the Exeter Area Chamber of Commerce. “As we welcome new board members, we are excited to have such a strong group of community leaders working to be mission driven and member focused to make sure the Exeter area remains a vibrant place to live, work and play,”

In addition to electing new board members, Rachael Ela was recognized for her service as outgoing Chairperson.  “Rachael’s strategic vision, courage, integrity and focus has positioned and strengthened the Chamber and impacted our communities in significant and meaningful ways,” Wheeler added. “She is an exceptional leader and a Champion for the Chamber in every sense of the word.”


About the Exeter Area Chamber of Commerce

The Exeter Area Chamber of Commerce is committed to engaging businesses and the community through education, collaboration and advocacy. The Chamber is a vital part of the business community representing businesses in Brentwood, East Kingston, Epping, Exeter, Kensington, Kingston, Newfields, Newmarket, Raymond and Stratham.  For more information, visit